US Heritage Award

Written by Marc Fischer (Past Cubmaster) on May 19th, 2009

The United States Heritage Award was designed to give youth recognition for learning about the heritage of the United States of America, and being involved.

By completing the United States Heritage Award, it is hoped greater understanding and pride of our nation will prevail.  A medal and a patch can be awarded to all that successfully complete the award requirements.  All requirements can be done with a unit, group, family, or individually. 

The United States Heritage Award has two different award levels:

  •  Silver award is for youth ages 6-10
  •  Gold award is for youth aged 11-18.

Adults can also earn the gold award if they complete the requirements and assist a youth in earning the United States Heritage Award.

Den leaders (and families), here’s a link to the requirements:


Comments are closed.